Re: Looking for a good comedy

Trophy Wife - http://next-episode.net/trophy-wife/trailer

27 (edited by g371 2014-01-17 18:24:47)

Re: Looking for a good comedy

Brooklyn Nine-Nine - http://next-episode.net/brooklyn-nine-nine/trailer
Ground Floor - http://youtu.be/1p0EkYPp6-U

28 (edited by g371 2019-05-13 02:56:47)

Re: Looking for a good comedy

My comedy shows update. Some not strictly a comedies, but still funny.

Barry - https://next-episode.net/barry
Atypical - https://next-episode.net/atypical
Fresh Off the Boat - https://next-episode.net/fresh-off-the-boat
Get Shorty - https://next-episode.net/get-shorty
Good Girls - https://next-episode.net/good-girls
A.P. Bio - https://next-episode.net/a.p.-bio
Russian Doll - https://next-episode.net/russian-doll
Schitt's Creek - https://next-episode.net/schitts-creek
Silicon Valley - https://next-episode.net/silicon-valley
Superstore - https://next-episode.net/superstore
The Cool Kids - https://next-episode.net/the-cool-kids
Impastor - https://next-episode.net/impastor
Imposters - https://next-episode.net/imposters
Love - https://next-episode.net/love
Sex Education - https://next-episode.net/sex-education
Young Sheldon - https://next-episode.net/young-sheldon
Wayne - https://next-episode.net/wayne

Re: Looking for a good comedy

The Good Place
https://next-episode.net/the-good-place
https://forum.next-episode.net/viewtopic.php?id=9791

Future Man
https://next-episode.net/future-man
https://forum.next-episode.net/viewtopic.php?id=9548

Re: Looking for a good comedy

What We Do in the Shadows
https://next-episode.net/what-we-do-in-the-shadows

and for lesser known comedies:

Loudermilk (comedy/drama)
https://next-episode.net/loudermilk

No Activity
https://next-episode.net/no-activity-us

Re: Looking for a good comedy

g371 wrote:

My comedy shows update. Some not strictly a comedies, but still funny.

This is a good list. Quite a few I haven't seen and will check out. Silicon Valley is my favourite on there.  I would also add Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Peep Show and Food Wars (if you like anime).

32 (edited by g371 2019-05-13 03:03:16)

Re: Looking for a good comedy

Forgot to add these to the list

Search Party - https://next-episode.net/search-party-2016
In the Dark - https://next-episode.net/in-the-dark-cw
Wrecked - https://next-episode.net/wrecked-2015
Vice Principals - https://next-episode.net/vice-principals
The Mick - https://next-episode.net/the-mick
The Real O'Neals - https://next-episode.net/the-real-oneals
The Brink - https://next-episode.net/the-brink
Shut Eye - https://next-episode.net/shut-eye
Limitless - https://next-episode.net/limitless
LA to Vegas - https://next-episode.net/la-to-vegas
Franklin & Bash - https://next-episode.net/franklin-and-bash

Re: Looking for a good comedy

I'm not a big fan of comedies but I did like Russian Doll, Bojack Horseman, Shut Eye, Future Man and Barry. There are plenty of them out there, something for everyone.

34 (edited by g371 2019-05-14 13:38:22)

Re: Looking for a good comedy

spicerack wrote:

and for lesser known comedies:

Loudermilk (comedy/drama)
https://next-episode.net/loudermilk

https://res.cloudinary.com/teepublic/image/private/s--6ehFM5eK--/t_Preview/b_rgb:878361,c_limit,f_jpg,h_630,q_90,w_630/v1517994312/production/designs/2345248_0.jpg

+ show spoiler

- You're out of toilet paper
- Again? It's like you're single-handedly clear-cutting the rainforest with your asshole.

Re: Looking for a good comedy

Seeing as nobody mentioned it yet:

Your Pretty Face is Going to Hell

forum topic

https://i.postimg.cc/FzfWmwnQ/sigTV.png

Re: Looking for a good comedy

There's no accounting for taste... cool

Re: Looking for a good comedy

decanter2020 wrote:

...you are out of your mind saying Gervais isn't funny after having the audacity to list king of queens as a good comedy

I also think that King of Queens is awesome and prefer The Office (US) to The Office (UK) aswell.

Oh well tastes are different.

http://next-episode.net/sig/sig.php?alias=Watchlist&kk=276008292d78a1f619f8bbc10840767b

Re: Looking for a good comedy

If it helps, I don't like Gervais either.  He is just isn't funny.

DRM "manages access" in the same way that Prison "manages freedom".
http://xkcd.com/488/

39 (edited by scorpius074 2020-01-03 03:17:48)

Re: Looking for a good comedy

decanter2020 wrote:

I would never hate on LD and curb is goat but you are out of your mind saying Gervais isn't funny after having the audacity to list king of queens as a good comedy

One man's comedy is another man's...
https://imgur.com/9WsWS4w.png

https://next-episode.net/img/ne-link.png
https://next-episode.net/sig/sig.php?alias=default&kk=9c3d70de238ebfb2f7ddda60d4ab6e5e
https://signavatar.com/40753_v.gif
https://signavatar.com/40753_s.gif

40 (edited by inkblot 2020-01-03 03:22:16)

Re: Looking for a good comedy

Red Dwarf
Malcolm In The Middle
Silicon Valley
Scrubs
Married With Children
Two And A Half Men